As It Happened: Ireland U20s Run Out Convincing Winners In Scotland

As It Happened: Ireland U20s Run Out Convincing Winners In Scotland

Ireland travel to take on Scotland this evening, as they seek to secure their second win of the U20's Six Nations campaign. Having overcome a much fancied England side in the opening game of the competition, head coach Noel McNamara will be hoping to push on from that amazing win down in Cork. You can live updates from Scotland U20s vs Ireland U20s right here on

There is one change to the Ireland side from that fantastic win, with scrum half Craig Casey ruled out through injury. He will be replaced by Leinster's Cormac Foley, who will be aiming to form an effective partnership with provincial teammate Harry Byrne.

Follow all of the action:




The Irish team is otherwise unchanged, as this young team seeks to gain some familiarity with each other early in the championship.

The Ireland team in full:
Ireland U20 v Scotland U20, U20 Six Championship, Netherdale (Gala RFC), Galashiels. Kick-Off: 7.30pm
15. Jake Flannery (Shannon RFC / Munster)
14. Conor Phillips (Young Munster RFC / Munster)
13. Liam Turner (Dublin University FC / Leinster)
12. David Hawkshaw (Clontarf FC / Leinster) Captain
11. Jonathan Wren (Cork Constitution FC / Munster)
10. Harry Byrne (Lansdowne FC / Leinster)
9. Cormac Foley (St.Mary’s College RFC / Leinster)

1. Josh Wycherley (Young Munster RFC / Munster)
2. Dylan Tierney-Martin (Corinthians RFC / Connacht)
3. Thomas Clarkson (Dublin University FC / Leinster)
4. Charlie Ryan (UCD RFC / Leinster)
5. Niall Murray (Buccaneers RFC / Connacht)
6. Martin Moloney (Old Belvedere RFC / Leinster)
7. Scott Penny (UCD RFC / Leinster)
8. John Hodnett (UCC RFC / Munster)

16. John McKee (Old Belvedere RFC / Leinster)
17. Michael Milne (UCD RFC / Leinster)
18. Luke Masters (Shannon RFC / Munster)
19. Brian Deeny (Clontarf FC / Leinster)
20. David McCann (Banbridge RFC / Ulster)
21. Colm Reilly (Buccaneers RFC / Connacht)
22. Seán French (Cork Constitution FC / Munster)
23. Rob Russell (Dublin University FC / Leinster)

SEE ALSO: How A Switch From Back To Front Forged Ireland's U20s Man Of The Match

Balls Team

You may also like