• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • How To Watch Toulouse v Munster In The Champions Cup

How To Watch Toulouse v Munster In The Champions Cup

How To Watch Toulouse v Munster In The Champions Cup
Eoin Harrington
By Eoin Harrington
Share this article

The final round of the Champions Cup pool stage is upon us and, with it, another rehashing of an iconic European pairing. Toulouse will face Munster in their final pool game, and we have all the info you need on how to watch the match in Ireland.

When is Toulouse v Munster?

Toulouse v Munster kicks off at 15:15 Irish time on Sunday 22nd January at the Stade Ernest Wallon in Toulouse.

How to watch Toulouse v Munster?

Toulouse v Munster will be broadcast live on BT Sport. BT Sport's coverage of the match begins on BT Sport 2 at 3pm.

Form guide

Toulouse have won all three of their pool games thus far, and are sitting pretty at the top of the 12-team Pool B with 13 points, and a healthy +53 points difference. The French side also won at Thomond Park against Sunday's opposition in the opening game of the pool stages. They have already qualified for the knockout stages, along with La Rochelle and Leicester.

Munster have won both of their games since that opening loss to Toulouse, and are sitting in sixth place on 9 points, with a +10 points difference. A win for Munster would seal qualification to the knockout stages, though they will need a helping hand in other games to seal a home tie in the last 16.

Munster Toulouse 2022

7 May 2022; Ben Healy of Munster and his teammates and staff watch as his second kick in the 'place kick' competition is missed during the Heineken Champions Cup Quarter-Final match between Munster and Toulouse at Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Photo by Brendan Moran/Sportsfile

The pair also met last May in the quarter-finals of last year's competition, with Munster cruelly losing out in only the second ever penalty shoot-out in rugby union history.

Team news

Munster have named a strong team for the trip to France, including a recall to the squad for Ireland international Conor Murray. The full Munster team is:

15. Mike Haley; 14. Calvin Nash, 13. Antoine Frisch, 12. Jack Crowley, 11. Shane Daly; 10. Joey Carbery, 9. Craig Casey; 1. Dave Kilcoyne, 2. Niall Scannell, 3. John Ryan; 4. Jean Kleyn, 5. Tadhg Beirne; 6. Peter O'Mahony (captain), 7. John Hodnett, 8. Gavin Coombes


Despite having already qualified for the knockout stages, Toulouse have also named a strong team, with star half-back pairing Antoine Dupont and Romain Ntamack both starting.

SEE ALSO: How A History Making Year In Secondary School Propelled Robbie Henshaw To Stardom

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com