• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Was Richie McCaw Gouged In The World Cup Final?

Was Richie McCaw Gouged In The World Cup Final?

Donny Mahoney
By Donny Mahoney
Share this article



New Zealand TV suggests that Rougerie did a bit of hand-raking over the eyes of the All-Blacks captain in the second half of the World Cup final. McCaw must just greet pain in a neighbourly sort of way at this stage. The pundits suggest Rougerie could face a six-month ban for the gouging were he to be cited, which would rule him out of the Six Nations.

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com