• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Where To Watch Munster Vs Connacht? TV Details For The Pro14 Clash At Thomond Park

Where To Watch Munster Vs Connacht? TV Details For The Pro14 Clash At Thomond Park

Where To Watch Munster Vs Connacht? TV Details For The Pro14 Clash At Thomond Park
By Gavin Cooney
Share this article

Munster welcome Connacht to Limerick this weekend in need of a win, following a bruiser against Leinster and a collapse against Ulster. If you're not going to Thomond, read on for details on where to watch Munster vs Connacht.

Where to watch Munster vs Connacht?

The game is live on TG4 on Saturday night. Kick off is at 7.45pm, with coverage beginning on the channel at 7.40pm. (It follows hot on the heels on the earlier interpro between Leinster and Ulster.

Are either side in form?

Johann Van Graan made a flying start, winning each of his first three games in charge, two of them against Leicester in the Champions Cup. He has met with some difficulty lately, however. In spite of a brief second-half flurry, they were well beaten by Leinster at Thomond and then collapsed against Ulster, blowing a 17-0 lead at half-time to lose 24-17.

Connacht meanwhile, are playing well. They hammered Ulster 44-16, and then came up short in a thriller against Leinster.

Munster lie second in their conference, but are a massive 15 points behind Glasgow. Connacht, meanwhile, are fifth: clear of Zebre and Ospreys. They are, however, 14 points off Munster.

What are the teams? 


Munster are without the suspended Sam Arnold, but are boosted by the return of Chris Farrell, Rhys Marshall, and Conor Oliver. Peter O'Mahony is on the bench, meaning CJ Stander captains the side. Here's the Munster team in full.


Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Darren O’Shea; Jack O’Donoghue, Conor Oliver, CJ Stander (C).

Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Robin Copeland, Peter O’Mahony, Duncan Williams, Bill Johnston, Darren Sweetnam.

Connacht, meanwhile, rest Bundee Aki, Kieran Marmion, and Ultan Dillane. Here's their full selection.


Tiernan O’Halloran, Niyi Adeolokun, Eoin Griffin, Pita Ahki, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Caolin Blade; Peter McCabe, Tom McCartney, Conor Carey, Quinn Roux, James Cannon, Cillian Gallagher, Jarrad Butler, John Muldoon (Capt)

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Conan O’Donnell, Finlay Bealham, Gavin Thornbury, Paul Boyle, James Mitchell, Craig Ronaldson, Darragh Leader.

A reminder on where to watch Munster vs Connacht - it's on TG4 from 7.40pm on Saturday night.


See Also: Vote: Who Is Ireland's Most Universally Liked Current Sportsperson?

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com