• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Where To Watch Wales Vs Ireland? TV Details For World Cup Warm-Up

Where To Watch Wales Vs Ireland? TV Details For World Cup Warm-Up

Where To Watch Wales Vs Ireland? TV Details For World Cup Warm-Up
PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

Ireland play Wales in Cardiff this Saturday, August 31st, in their third warm-up game ahead of the Rugby World Cup in Japan. We have all the details on where to watch Wales vs Ireland.

After the embarrassing 57-15 defeat to England at Twickenham last weekend, Joe Schmidt's side will be looking to bounce back with a confidence boosting performance.

Where To Watch Wales vs Ireland

What channel is Wales vs Ireland on?

The game will be broadcast live on Channel 4. Their coverage begins at 2pm.

What time is the game kicking off?

The match kicks off at 2:30pm.

What is the Ireland team to play Wales?

Ireland starting XV:

15. Will Addison (Enniskillen/Ulster) 3 caps
14. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 14 caps
13. Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 6 caps
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 18 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 20 caps
10. Jack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 5 caps
9. Kieran Marmion (Galwegians/Connacht) 26 caps


1. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 29 caps
2. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 15 caps
3. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 19 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 46 caps
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 17 caps
6. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 7 caps
7. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 58 caps
8. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 14 caps



16. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 118 caps
17. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 16 caps
18. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 34 caps
19. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 66 caps
20. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Ulster) 28 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 12 caps
22. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
23. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster) 18 caps

What is the Wales team to play Ireland?

Wales starting XV:


15. Hallam Amos (Cardiff Blues)
14. Owen Lane (Cardiff Blues)*
13. Scott Williams (Ospreys)
12. Owen Watkin (Ospreys)
11. Steff Evans (Scarlets)
10. Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues)
9. Aled Davies (Ospreys)
1. Rhys Carre (Saracens)*
2. Ryan Elias (Scarlets)
3. Samson Lee (Scarlets)
4. Adam Beard (Ospreys)
5. Bradley Davies (Ospreys)
6. Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)
7. James Davies (Scarlets)
8. Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues) (CAPT)


16. Elliot Dee (Dragons)
17. Rob Evans (Scarlets)
18. Leon Brown (Dragons)
19. Jake Ball (Scarlets)
20. Ross Moriarty (Dragons)
21. Tomos Williams (Cardiff Blues)
22. Rhys Patchell (Scarlets)
23. Jonah Holmes (Leicester Tigers)


Photo by Brendan Moran/Sportsfile

See Also: Conor Murray Pinpoints Why Rory Best Is Still The Man To Captain Ireland

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com