The Rewind

Bruce Springsteen Will Release A New Album Next Month Featuring The E Street Band

Bruce Springsteen Will Release A New Album Next Month Featuring The E Street Band

With RTÉ showing the documentary Bruce Springsteen: In His Own Words this week and Radio Nova airing The Boss' weekly show, now is a pretty decent time to be a fan of New Jersey's most famous son.

Well, we all would have preferred to see Springsteen and The E Street Band on tour this year, but the next best thing is coming.

The Boss has announced that he'll be releasing a brand new album called Letter To You, which features the E Street Band.

The album will be released on October 23 and it's now available to pre-order.

The album previously popped up on the websites of Amazon UK and Nail City Records, but the news has now been announced by The Boss and he's also released the title track.


The reported tracklisting is as follows:

01 “One Minute You’re Here”
02 “Letter To You”
03 “Burnin Train”
04 “Janey Needs A Shooter”
05 “Last Man Standing”
06 “The Power Of Prayer”
07 “House Of A Thousand Guitars”
08 “Rainmaker”
09 “If I Was The Priest”
10 “Ghosts”
11 “Song For Orphans”
12 “I’ll See You In My Dreams”

Stereogum are reporting that “Janey Needs A Shooter,” “If I Was The Priest,” and “Song For Orphans” are recordings of older unreleased songs, while “House Of A Thousand Guitars” may or may not be a Willie Nile cover.

The album was produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello, and all current E Street Band members play on it.

In a recent interview for the video series (presented by the Bruce Springsteen Archives and Center for American Music at Monmouth University), E Street guitarist Nils Lofgren said that the upcoming album is “as great a record… as I ever heard Bruce make, and that’s saying a lot.”

We're very excited to hear what's in store.

SEE ALSO: RTÉ are showing an excellent documentary on Bruce Springsteen this week

Paul Moore

You may also like