10 Counties Represented As 2020 PwC Football All-Star Nominees Revealed

10 Counties Represented As 2020 PwC Football All-Star Nominees Revealed

Players from 10 different counties are represented in the list of nominations for the PwC All-Star Football Awards.

Six-in-a-row All-Ireland champions Dublin head the list with 13 nominees, while beaten finalists Mayo have 12. Ulster champions Cavan have seven players nominated while Munster champions Tipperary have four.

There are three nominations for Donegal, two for Galway and one each for Armagh, Cork, Kerry and Limerick.

The nominees for Young Footballer and Footballer of the Year have also been announced. The candidates for Young Footballer of the Year - Oisín Mullin, Tommy Conroy and Eoghan McLaughlin - all come from Mayo.

Dublin's Brian Fenton and Ciaran Kilkenny along with Mayo's Cillian O'Connor are up for Footballer of the Year.

PwC GAA/GPA All-Stars Football nominations 2020



David Clarke (Mayo), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Raymond Galligan (Cavan)


Davey Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons, Eoin Murchan, John Small, Robbie McDaid (all Dublin)

Oisín Mullin, Eoghan McLaughlin, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett, Patrick Durcan (all Mayo)

Ciarán Brady, Padraig Faulkner, Gerry Smith (all Cavan)

Kevin Fahy, Bill Maher (Tipperary)


Iain Corbett (Limerick), Aidan Forker (Armagh), Peadar Mogan (Donegal)


James McCarthy (Dublin), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Colin O’Riordan (Tipperary), Gearóid McKiernan (Cavan), Matthew Ruane (Mayo), Ian Maguire (Cork)


Niall Scully, Con O’Callaghan, Ciarán Kilkenny, Dean Rock, Seán Bugler (all Dublin)

Cillian O’Connor, Kevin McLoughlin, Ryan O’Donoghue, Aidan O’Shea, Tommy Conroy (all Mayo)


Martin Reilly, Thomas Galligan (Cavan)

Shane Walsh, Paul Conroy (Galway)

Michael Langan, Ciarán Thompson (Donegal)

Conor Sweeney (Tipperary), David Clifford (Kerry)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year nominees

Oisín Mullin, Tommy Conroy, Eoghan McLaughlin (all Mayo)

PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year nominees

Brian Fenton (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo)

Photo by Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile

See Also: The Little Changes Keep Con O'Callaghan Interested

con o'callaghan centre forward dessie farrell

PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like