• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Limerick Dominate As 2020 PwC Hurling All-Star Nominees Revealed

Limerick Dominate As 2020 PwC Hurling All-Star Nominees Revealed

Limerick Dominate As 2020 PwC Hurling All-Star Nominees Revealed
By Gary Connaughton
Share this article

The nominees for the 2020 PwC Hurling All-Stars have been revealed, with Limerick unsurprisingly dominating the list.

The All-Ireland champions have 14 players nominated and are sure to make up the bulk of the team having gone undefeated in all competitions in 2020.

Waterford have ten nominees, with Galway and Kilkenny coming in with seven and five respectively. Tipperary, Dublin, Clare, and Cork also have players on the list.

There is plenty of variety in the race for the PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year award, with  Limerick's Gearóid Hegarty, Clare's Tony Kelly and Waterford's Stephen Bennett battling it out for the individual honour.

Waterford’s Iarlaith Daly, Tipperary’s Jake Morris, and Kilkenny's Eoin Cody are nominated for the the PwC GAA/GPA Young Hurler of the Year Award.


Here is the full list of nominees:

Goalkeepers: Stephen O’Keeffe (Waterford), Nickie Quaid (Limerick), Eibhear Quilligan (Clare).


Defenders: Seán Finn (Limerick), Dan Morrissey (Limerick), Barry Nash (Limerick), Diarmuid Byrnes (Limerick), Declan Hannon (Limerick), Kyle Hayes (Limerick), Conor Prunty (Waterford), Shane McNulty (Waterford), Calum Lyons (Waterford), Tadhg De Burcá (Waterford), Daithí Burke (Galway), Aidan Harte (Galway), Pádraic Mannion (Galway), Conor Delaney (Kilkenny), Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny), Rory Hayes (Clare), Mark Coleman (Cork), Ronan Maher (Tipperary).

Midfielders:  Will O’Donoghue (Limerick), Cian Lynch (Limerick), Jamie Barron (Waterford), Tony Kelly (Clare), Michael Breen (Tipperary), Conor Browne (Kilkenny).

Forwards: Gearóid Hegarty (Limerick), Tom Morrissey (Limerick), Aaron Gillane (Limerick), Seamus Flanagan (Limerick), Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick), Stephen Bennett (Waterford), Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford), Austin Gleeson (Waterford), Jack Fagan (Waterford), Brian Concannon (Galway), Joe Canning (Galway), Conor Whelan (Galway), Cathal Mannion (Galway), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), John Donnelly (Kilkenny), Donal Burke (Dublin), Cathal Malone (Clare), Shane Kingston (Cork).


The awards will be handed out next month.

SEE ALSO: 9 Times Managers Famously Clashed With Members Of The Media

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com