• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • DJ Carey Has Entered The World Record Books.......For Ham Sandwich Making

DJ Carey Has Entered The World Record Books.......For Ham Sandwich Making

DJ Carey Has Entered The World Record Books.......For Ham Sandwich Making
By Will Slattery Updated
Share this article

Kilkenny and Offaly played out a great game in Tullamore last sunday but the real record breaking stuff happened in the clubhouse. Fans of Kilkenny and Offaly as well as hurling legends DJ Carey and Joe Dooley entered the world record books by making 3140 ham sandwiches (Ed. 'hang sangiches') in 37 minutes.

Picture credit: Brian Lawless / SPORTSFILE
Recommended

The previous record had been 2706 made in one hour so not only did the group beat the record, they smashed it. A great achievement that almost eclipses the on-pitch action.

h/t hoganstand

Advertisement
Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement