Richie Power stepped up for a penalty right at half-time and slammed it against the back stanchion. The umpires behind the goal initially ruled it wasn't a goal before the referee overturned them. It must have been hard to tell in fairness.
GIF: The Richie Power Penalty That Confused The Referee And Umpires.
Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise
- Second Stories