• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Mayo Name Team For All-Ireland Final Vs Dublin

Mayo Name Team For All-Ireland Final Vs Dublin

Mayo Name Team For All-Ireland Final Vs Dublin
By PJ Browne
Share this article

Mayo have named their starting team for Sunday's All-Ireland final against Dublin.

It features one change from the team which beat Tipperary in the semi-final. Tom Parsons comes into the side in place of Barry Moran who started the semi-final as a sweeper.


In a positional switch, Donal Vaughan - who played in midfield for the semi-final - is named at full-back while Parsons partners Seamus O'Shea in midfield.

Of course, this team comes with the caveat that, just like Kerry did in the semi-final against Dublin, there could be changes before the ball is thrown in at 3:30pm on Sunday.

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)

Picture credit: Dáire Brennan / SPORTSFILE

See Also: The Best Mayo XV Of The Television Era


Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com