Three Changes As Ireland Team To Face Wales Named

Three Changes As Ireland Team To Face Wales Named

Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team to face Wales in the final round of the Guinness Six Nations on Saturday.

It sees three changes from the team which defeated France on Sunday.

Into the backrow comes Sean O'Brien to replace Josh van der Flier who was injured during the first half of that win against France.

There is also a change in the second row with Tadhg Beirne taking the place of the injured Iain Henderson.

Rob Kearney returns at fullback in place of Jordan Larmour. Kearney was originally named in the starting team to play the French but was replaced just prior to kick-off due to a tight calf.

Ireland team to play Wales

15. Rob Kearney
14. Keith Earls
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Jonathan Sexton
9. Conor Murray
1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Tadhg Beirne
5. James Ryan
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O'Brien
8. CJ Stander

16. Niall Scannell
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Quinn Roux
20. Jack Conan
21. Kieran Marmion
22. Jack Carty
23. Jordan Larmour

Wales vs Ireland kicks off at 2:45pm on Saturday.

Picture credit: Sportsfile

See Also: Welsh Legend Blown Away By First-Hand Experience Of Schmidt And Sexton Dynamic

PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like