• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Craig Joubert Is Being Roasted From All Sides For Australia's Last Minute Penalty

Craig Joubert Is Being Roasted From All Sides For Australia's Last Minute Penalty

Craig Joubert Is Being Roasted From All Sides For Australia's Last Minute Penalty
By Conor O'Leary Updated

Scotland were agonisingly close to being the only Northern Hemisphere team in the World Cup semi-finals, before referee Craig Joubert awarded a penalty to Australia - which Bernard Foley kicked to claim victory.

The penalty was awarded because a Scottish player played the ball from an offside position from a Scottish knock on.

Joubert is getting slated online for his decision, because it wasn't fully clear whether the ball was knocked on by Scotland or knocked back by Australia. Joubert didn't go to the TMO to check who touched it, and he ran down the tunnel straight on full time.

Twitter was not impressed at all:

See Also: The Greig Laidlaw Interview That Ads Made You Miss Is Well Worth A Watch

Picture credit: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE

Advertisement

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement