• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Six Sides Represented On Club Hurling Team Of The Year

Six Sides Represented On Club Hurling Team Of The Year

Six Sides Represented On Club Hurling Team Of The Year
By PJ Browne Updated

Ballyhale Shamrocks and Borris-Ileigh both five five players on the 2020 AIB Club Hurling Team of the Year.

Kilkenny's Ballyhale defeated Tipp's Borris-Ileigh in January's final to defend their title.

In all, there are six teams represented on this year's selections. Slaughtneil have two players while St Thomas, St Mullins and Ballygunner each have one.

The nominees have also been announced the for Club Hurler of the Year. The winner will be announced at a Croke Park ceremony on Friday evening.

AIB Club Hurler of the Year nominees

TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Evan Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)

2020 AIB Club Hurling Team of the Year


1. James McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)

2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3. Joseph Holden (Ballyhale Shamrocks) *Previous winner in 2019
4. Darren Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

5. Evan Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
6. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
7. Shane Cooney (St Thomas)


8. Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)
9. Christopher McKaigue (Slaughtneil)

10. Brendan Rogers (Slaughtneil) *Previous winner in 2018
11. TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks) *Previous winner in 2019
12. Jerry Kelly (Borris-Ileigh)

13. Dessie Hutchinson (Ballygunner)
14. Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks) *Previous winner in 2019
15. Martin Kavanagh (St Mullins)


Photo by Sam Barnes/Sportsfile

Balls Remembers: Éire Óg And Kilmacud's Eight-Week Leinster Final Battle

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com