• Home
  • /
  • The News
  • /
  • The Nominees Are In For RTÉ Team And Manager Of The Year

The Nominees Are In For RTÉ Team And Manager Of The Year

The Nominees Are In For RTÉ Team And Manager Of The Year
By PJ Browne
Share this article

RTÉ have announced the nominees for their Team of the Year and Manager of the Year awards.

The winners of both, along with their Sportsperson of the Year, will be announced during a ceremony broadcast on RTÉ One at 9pm on Saturday, December 17th.

The Team of the Year winner will be decided by a public vote on the night.

Manager of the Year voted for by the RTÉ editorial staff.

Nominees for RTÉ Team of the Year

Connacht - Pro-12 Champions

Cork - All-Ireland Ladies Football champions

Dublin - All Ireland Men’s Football champions


Dundalk - League of Ireland Premier Division champions

Ireland’s Paralympic Cycling team - Winners of five medals at the Rio Games

Ireland’s Paralympic Athletics team - Winners of five medals in Rio


Irish rugby team - For beating the All Blacks for the first time in their history

Kilkenny - All Ireland Camogie champions

Northern Ireland football team - Qualified for last 16 of the European Championships


Gary and Paul O'Donovan - Olympic rowing silver medalists

Republic of Ireland soccer team - Qualified for last 16 of the European Championships

Tipperary - All Ireland hurling champions

Nominees for RTÉ Manager of the Year

Dominic Casey - Coach of Olympic silver medalists Gary and Paul O'Donovan

Ann Downey - Manager of Camogie All-Ireland winners Kilkenny

Ephie Fitzgerald - Manager of All-Ireland Ladies Football champions Cork


Stephen Kenny - Manager of League of Ireland winners Dundalk

Jim Gavin - Manager of All-Ireland Football champions Dublin

Pat Lam - Head coach of PRO12 champions Connacht


Aidan O’Brien - Trainer of Arc de Triomphe 1,2,3 Found, Highland Reel and Order Of St George

Willie Mullins - Trainer of seven Cheltenham winners, plus another 34 Grade 1 wins worldwide

Martin O’Neill - Republic of Ireland football manager

Michael O’Neill - Northern Ireland football manager

Michael Ryan - Manager of All-Ireland Hurling champions Tipperary

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com